Home / MARVEL / First round of DLC for the PS4’s Spider-Man arrives this month

First round of DLC for the PS4’s Spider-Man arrives this month

Get ready Spider, the Black Cat is back in town. This time she’s about a lot more than a few stakeouts around town. The Heist spells nothing but trouble for the Web-Head.

Grand theft

Spider-Man fans know Black Cat pretty well. The sometime (sorta) hero, sometime villain has been involved with Spidey in more than one way over the years. And that’s sounding like a big part of the new DLC for Spider-Man on the PS4.

The pack includes the new story arc, starring Cat, as well as new pretty much everything else. Yes, that includes new costumes for our hero too. So for anyone who’s borderline-obsessed with unlocking all the game’s “stuff”, well you should be pretty happy.

Officially, The Heist is the first of  three-part saga dubbed The City That Never Sleeps. That’s basically the title for Spider-Man’s season pass. It’s a collection of downloadable story expansions that will also include November’s Turf Wars, and December’s Silver Lining. You won’t have to wait too long to play either, since The Heist hits on October 23rd.

In addition to the story elements and the new unlockables, there’s also the game’s New Game Plus mode. Landing as a free download, NG+ is exactly what it sounds like – you’re able to start the story over again from the top, but with all the stuff that you’ve acquired already unlocked. Not too shabby.

Even better, NG+ arrives tomorrow, October 17th.

About Jason

Jason's been knee deep in videogames since he was but a lad. Cutting his teeth on the pixely glory that was the Atari 2600, he's been hack'n'slashing and shoot'em'uping ever since. Mainly an FPS and action guy, Jason enjoys the occasional well crafted title from every genre.

Check Also

Nintendo Download: Put the “You” in University

Lots of smaller releases are set to hit Switch this week, including the long-awaited Cult …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *