Home / News / Namco Museum Arcade Pac available now for Switch

Namco Museum Arcade Pac available now for Switch

Namco’s collection of arcade classics has arrived for the Switch. The set includes titles like Splatterhouse, Dig Dug, and several versions of Pac-Man.

The Pac is back

Pac-Man is the star of this collection, but his are certainly not the only titles that are included. Actually, this isn’t a bad set of games by any means. All in all, you get eight games (plus the 2-player version) of Pac-Man Championship Edition 2.

The set includes:

  • Pac-Man
  • Splatterhouse
  • Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus
  • Galaga
  • The Tower Of Druaga
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Skykid
  • Tank Force

“NAMCO MUSEUM™ ARCADE PAC™ brings together over 30 years of gaming into the palm of your hand on Nintendo Switch,” said Abelina Villegas, Associate Brand Manager for BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment America Inc. “From the traditional classic arcade experiences like PAC-MAN and GALAGA to the more modern multiplayer experience of PAC-MAN Vs, and hyper kinetic look and feel of PAC-MAN CHAMPIONSHIP EDITION 2 PLUS, there’s something for players of all ages!”

The collection will run you $39.99 USD and is available right now. It seems to be a Switch exclusive too, which is neat. Companies seem to be very happy to keep on making their own collections of classic games in the absence of a ‘virtual console’.

About Jason

Jason's been knee deep in videogames since he was but a lad. Cutting his teeth on the pixely glory that was the Atari 2600, he's been hack'n'slashing and shoot'em'uping ever since. Mainly an FPS and action guy, Jason enjoys the occasional well crafted title from every genre.

Check Also

Trailer: Go behind the scenes of Xel for a look at the game’s character design

A game that should remind most players of a certain ‘Legend’, Tiny Roar’s Xel is …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *