Home / News / Crusader Kings II unleashes the Vikings in The Old Gods

Crusader Kings II unleashes the Vikings in The Old Gods

Angry Norsemen invade Europe in a trailer filled with war, boats and glorious beards aplenty.

The Old Gods is the fourth expansion pack for Crusader Kings II and it’s a pretty big addition to the strategy game. Taking the timeline back to 867 CE,  TOG brings the ability to play as a Pagan king to the landscape of medieval Europe with an extra heavy emphasis placed on Odin’s favorite sons, the Vikings (NOT the NFL team).

To celebrate the launch, developer Paradox is also hosting a sale on the pack through select digital outlets. Well, actually it’s a sale on the entire franchise as all Crusader Kings II titles and expansions are 75% off the usual asking price through these retailers until May 30th.

If you’re looking to do some pillaging, this is as good a deal as you’re going to get. Crusader Kings II: The Old Gods is available now for the PC and you can get a special look at the game if you join Project Lead Henrik Fåhraeus in a Live Stream tomorrow, May 29th,  beginning at 6 p.m. GMT/ 7 p.m. BST /8 p.m. CEST /11 a.m. PDT.

About Jason

Jason's been knee deep in videogames since he was but a lad. Cutting his teeth on the pixely glory that was the Atari 2600, he's been hack'n'slashing and shoot'em'uping ever since. Mainly an FPS and action guy, Jason enjoys the occasional well crafted title from every genre.

Check Also

NeoGeo Pocket Color Selection Vol.1 (PC) Review

SNK’s NeoGeo Pocket Color titles make the leap from consoles to Steam on the PC, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *