Home / News / Castlevania Collection dated, fully revealed

Castlevania Collection dated, fully revealed

Konami has completely taken the wraps off of the roster of games rounding out the Castlevania Collection. All that and we got a launch date too.


I’m a big Castlevania fan, and this is apparently not the greatest hits collection I thought it might be. Can you guess why? That’s right, Symphony of the Night is indeed being left out.

Now, that said, this is still a great set of games. One of them is even a decidedly niche inclusion. That would be Kid Dracula. A goofball 8bit riff on ‘Vania, the NES’ Kid Dracula never made it outside of the Japanese market. So it’s kind of neat that its included here.

It’s also the sole title I think any fan could possibly find fault with, since the rest of this set is pure gold (and maybe a bit of silver). It just would have been nice to have gotten SotN too, but I guess that’s why there are sequels.

In all, the collection includes:

  • Castlevania
  • Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest
  • Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse
  • Super Castlevania IV
  • Castlevania Bloodlines
  • Castlevania the Adventure
  • Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge
  • Kid Dracula

The price tag for the collection is right where you’d imagine it’d be too, at just $19.99 USD. So all in all, this is a solid deal for those looking to revisit Castlevania’s legacy, from the 8bit through 16bit eras.

You’ll be able to grab a copy for the Nintendo Switch, PS4, Xbox One, or PC on May the 16th.

About Jason

Jason's been knee deep in videogames since he was but a lad. Cutting his teeth on the pixely glory that was the Atari 2600, he's been hack'n'slashing and shoot'em'uping ever since. Mainly an FPS and action guy, Jason enjoys the occasional well crafted title from every genre.

Check Also

Ghostwire: Tokyo and more coming to Amazon Prime Gaming in October 2023

Amazon has revealed its slate of free games for Prime Gaming subscribers in October, and …