Home / Apple / Def Leppard’s newest rocks Guitar Hero Live

Def Leppard’s newest rocks Guitar Hero Live

A brand new premium show has hit Guitar Hero Live, bringing both new and classic tunes from 80s rock group Def Leppard.

“When the idea to premiere our newest music video for ‘Dangerous‘ in Guitar Hero Live came about, we were thrilled,” said Joe Elliott of Def Leppard. “The way our fans discover and listen to our music has evolved so much throughout the years. Whether they’re playing on vinyl, streaming the songs online or playing along to our music video in Guitar Hero Live, it’s amazing to see how interactive music has become. There are so many interesting ways our fans experience our music, and having the video for ‘Dangerous’ debut in Guitar Hero Live felt like such a great way to reach all of our fans.”

“From the beginning, our vision for Guitar Hero Live was to create a unique way for fans to discover and play along to all different kinds of music,” said Paul Springer, senior vice president, product management at Activision . “GHTV is the first place in the US and Europe to watch Def Leppard’s latest music video, and on top of that, you can play along to the video with a new gameplay experience. It’s very cool to be able to work with the band to deliver this type of experience, and we hope the fans love it as much as we do.”

I’m sure they will. I can’t remember Def Leppard being represented anywhere in any rhythm game really, so getting the chance to play three tunes from the group is a treat. And these aren’t just old school tracks either, as you can see.

Here’s what’s in the Premium Show:

Def Leppard: On Through The Ages
  • Dangerous
  • Let’s Go
  • Rock of Ages

And in addition to the Leppard show, there are a few more that have just been tacked onto the setlist on GHTV. The other two Premium Shows include stuff from The Strokes, Miles Kane, and SKATERS, as well as a special Christmas live show from Fall Out boy.

Indie Rock
  • The Strokes – You Only Live Once
  • Miles Kane – Don’t Forget Who You Are
  • SKATERS – Miss Teen Massachusetts
Fall Out Boy Live at KROQ Almost Acoustic Christmas 2015
  • Irresistible (Live)
  • Centuries (Live)
  • Uma Thurman (Live)

About Jason Micciche

Jason's been knee deep in videogames since he was but a lad. Cutting his teeth on the pixely glory that was the Atari 2600, he's been hack'n'slashing and shoot'em'uping ever since. Mainly an FPS and action guy, Jason enjoys the occasional well crafted title from every genre.

Check Also

System Shock version 1.2 arrives, bringing new playable character, expanded ending and more

PC players have another reason to dive back into Nightdive Studios’ excellent System Shock today, …