Home / PS4 / Rock Band 4 adds tunes from Foo Fighters, Aerosmith, and more

Rock Band 4 adds tunes from Foo Fighters, Aerosmith, and more

There’s a ton of music on the setlist of Harmonix an Mad Catz’ Rock Band 4, and this week the publisher has announced new and classic tracks from Foo Fighters, Aerosmith, Paramore, The Outfield, and more.

Some great songs right there, and ones that should be pretty fun to jam to in RB4. Aerosmith’s newly announced inclusion comes off their “platinum-selling third album” with Toys in the Attic, while Foo Fighters’ The Feast and the Famine is actually off of their latest release, so there’s quite a bit of new and old here too which is neat to see.

Check out the new announcements:

  • Aerosmith – “Toys in the Attic”
  • The Cure – “Friday I’m In Love”
  • Dream Theater – “Metropolis –  Part 1 “The Miracle And The Sleeper””
  • Foo Fighters – “The Feast and the Famine”
  • Judas Priest – “Halls Of Valhalla”
  • Live – “All Over You”
  • The Outfield – “Your Love”
  • Ozzy Osbourne – “Miracle Man”
  • Paramore – “Still Into You”
  • St. Vincent – “Birth In Reverse”
  • Van Morrison – “Brown Eyed Girl”

These are just the latest additions to the game, which already includes songs from big-time artists like Elvis Presley, The Killers, Bruno Mars, The Who and plenty more. And then of course, there’s the legacy catalog of tracks, which can also be accessed, and boasts in excess of 1500 songs to play. Start tuning up that plastic guitar, the band is back in session on October 6th when Rock Band 4 launches on the Xbox One and PS4.

About Jason Micciche

Jason's been knee deep in videogames since he was but a lad. Cutting his teeth on the pixely glory that was the Atari 2600, he's been hack'n'slashing and shoot'em'uping ever since. Mainly an FPS and action guy, Jason enjoys the occasional well crafted title from every genre.

Check Also

Bloodstained gets surprise update news with modes and cosmetics

Side-scrolling metroidvania Bloodstained has gotten a surprise series of content drops, with new costumes and …