Home / Comics / Marvel reveals covers and synopsis’ for Heroes Reborn

Marvel reveals covers and synopsis’ for Heroes Reborn

Marvel Comics took the wraps off of their new Heroes Reborn event recently, and the company has now revealed quite a bit more about it.

Reborn… reborn

When Marvel announced the return of Heroes Reborn, I’m pretty sure most fans immediately thought of the 90s event series. I can’t see how anyone couldn’t, since it plays directly off of the name. And also, the main theme of it is that there are no Avengers.

It seems to me anyway, that there was one direction that Marvel would be headed with it. Namely, a continuation of the universe created in the Onslaught event, one where the Avengers mysteriously vanished. But, that’s not the case.

We now know that this is a wholly new universe… maybe. It’s either that or the standard Marvel 616 universe that’s somehow been altered. Blade is the last man alive who seems to be aware of the Avengers in any way and there’s a whole new reality of heroes and villains in their place.

Now Marvel has revealed the first details, by way of some issue breakdowns for numbers’ 1-4 of Heroes Reborn. They’re… interesting to say the least.

Oh, there’s some fresh artwork to check out as well. We have the first cover images, and they’re of the interlocking variety.

Check ’em out:

  • REBORN #1 will welcome readers to a world where Tony Stark never built the Iron Man armor. Where Thor is a hard-drinking atheist who despises hammers. Where Wakanda is dismissed as a myth. And where Captain America was never found in the ice because there were no Avengers to find him. Instead, this world has always been protected by Earth’s Mightiest Heroes: the Squadron Supreme of America. And now, the Squadron faces an attack from some of their fiercest enemies, including Dr. Juggernaut, the Black Skull, the Silver Witch and Thanos with his Infinity Rings. But why is the Daywalker Blade the only man alive who seems to remember that the entire world has somehow been…reborn?
  • In REBORN #2, make way for the adventures of Marvel’s Mightiest Megastar, the all-powerful Hyperion! When America’s solar-powered, super-sentinel of liberty looks to return his archenemy Victor Von Doom to the Negative Zone, mighty Hyperion must deal with a breakout of his most powerful enemies, such as Ultron, General Annihilus, and the Immortal Hulk. Plus: a special backup tale starring Blade, Earth’s last living vampire.
  • In REBORN #3, brace yourself for chaos magic at Mach 5! Blur, the swiftest mortal alive, must win a race through the mind-bending Dread Dimension in order to save his soul from the hypersonic hexes of the Speedster Supreme, the Silver Witch. Plu: a back-up tale takes us inside the dark secrets of the Ravencroft Asylum and its newest inmate, the Phoenix.
  • And finally in REBORN #4, Doctor Spectrum, equipped with the cosmic might of his Power Prism,  has become the most feared lawman in the heavens. But now the dark forces of deep space have sent the galaxy’s most notorious bounty hunter to end Spectrum once and for all. That’s right, here comes Rocket Raccoon! Plus: in a backup tale, the all-new Starbrand finds herself alone in a strange new universe.

Heroes Reborn hits the stands in May 2021.

About Jason Micciche

Jason's been knee deep in videogames since he was but a lad. Cutting his teeth on the pixely glory that was the Atari 2600, he's been hack'n'slashing and shoot'em'uping ever since. Mainly an FPS and action guy, Jason enjoys the occasional well crafted title from every genre.

Check Also

Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown finds a Boss Attack mode

Relive some of the biggest moments from the campaign and don some new gear, with …