Home / Music / Rock out one more time with Motörhead Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic

Rock out one more time with Motörhead Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic

You’re not seeing things, there’s more Motörhead on the way. Landing next month, Seriously Bad Magic is a kind of re-release, but with fresh content.

Lemmy lives

As any rock fan could probably tell you, Lemmy Kilmister passed away right at the close of 2015. The gravelly-voiced lead of legendary hard-rock band Motörhead, Lemmy was and still is as iconic as any rocker has been.

In addition to the loss though, 2015 also brought with it what was the final release from the band in Bad Magic. Lemmy, together with bandmates Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee, delivered such tracks as “Thunder & Lightning”, “Teach Them How To Bleed”, and “Electricity”. They also teamed with Brian May from Queen for “The Devil”. But if you thought that was it, well you’ve got another thing coming.

Just announced, and coming up next month, is Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic. The new release is much more than just a re-launch of the 2015 disc though. It’s set to include a bunch of new stuff, including a lost track – “Greedy Bastards”.

Greedy Bastards” is the second rare gem found in the recording session vaults for the 23rd (and final) studio album, Bad Magic in 2015. Instantly hailed as one of the best albums the beloved trio had recorded in many years, Bad Magic: SERIOUSLY BAD MAGIC is the ultimate bumper reissue, including the only recently released stomper “Bullet In Your Brain”, as well as a snarling, fangs-out live performance from the Bad Magic tour at the giant Mt Fuji Festival in Japan in 2015. 

Fans will also get “War, Love, Death and Injustice”, an audio interview with Lemmy conducted by Motörhead expert Robert Kiewik during the tour, and should the desire to have a chat with Lem or anyone beyond this mortal coil arise, the box-set will exclusively contain a MURDER ONE ouija board (complete with the Ace of Spades planchette to spell out the conversation). 

Kicking-off with a raw spoken word intro from Lemmy, “Greedy Bastards” profound message is as relevant today as ever, whilst delivered with the classic Motörhead rip-roaring, swagger.

Silver Lining Music press release

The full track list includes:

Bad Magic: SERIOUSLY BAD MAGIC Track List:

1. Victory Or Die
2. Thunder & Lightning
3. Fire Storm Hotel
4. Shoot Out All of Your Lights
5. The Devil
6. Electricity
7. Evil Eye
8. Teach Them How To Bleed
9. Till The End
10. Tell Me Who To Kill
11. Choking On Your Screams
12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
13. Sympathy For The Devil
14. Heroes
15. Bullet In Your Brain
16. Greedy Bastards

Live at Mt Fuji Rock Festival 2015 – Sayonara Folks! Track List:

1. We Are Motörhead 
2. Damage Case 
3. Stay Clean 
4. Metropolis 
5. Over the Top 
6. String Theory 
7. The Chase is Better Than the Catch 
8. Rock It 
9. Lost Woman Blues 
10. Doctor Rock 
11. Just ‘Cos You Got the Power 
12. Going to Brazil 
13. Ace of Spades 
14. Overkill

Seriously coming home

So how do you get this bad boy? Well, you have a few options. Seriously Bad Magic will be hitting Double 12” Vinyl, CD Digipak with Bonus Disc, Limited Edition Boxset, Digital Download, and of course Streaming. On top of all of that though, there’s also going to be a special edition.

The Limited Edition Box Set of Motörhead Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic will be loaded up with:

  • CD Digipak with Bonus Disc
  • Double 12” Vinyl
  • exclusive Lemmy War, Love, Death and Injustice audio interview on 12” vinyl
  • And exclusive edition Motörhead – MURDER ONE Ouija Board and Planchette

Yes, you get an Ouija board. Just uh… be careful with it, okay?

Motörhead Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic will be available across all platforms next month, on February 24th, 2023. You can pre-order a copy here.

About Jason Micciche

Jason's been knee deep in videogames since he was but a lad. Cutting his teeth on the pixely glory that was the Atari 2600, he's been hack'n'slashing and shoot'em'uping ever since. Mainly an FPS and action guy, Jason enjoys the occasional well crafted title from every genre.

Check Also

Dark Horse brings together the complete Star Wars Prequel Trilogy for upcoming graphic novel

Star Wars fans are in for a treat this November, as Dark Horse Comics is …