Home / News / Rock Band 4 hits this week and brings 1700+ songs with it

Rock Band 4 hits this week and brings 1700+ songs with it

You could conceivably be rocking for a good, long time with Mad Catz and Harmonix’ Rock Band 4. Oh, and this launch trailer? It’s electric.

Current aside, Rock Band is indeed returning with a vengeance. The game will support pretty much all the past DLC natively, plus add in a ton and a half more for launch, with brand new tracks from “All That Remains, BABYMETAL, Duran Duran, Of Mice & Men, Pierce The Veil, and more”. I have to admit, I’m particularly piqued by that Duran Duran mention, as it means I’ll be playing 80s anthem The Reflex at home. And yes, I’m serious.

Here’s the latest list of what’s new, all of which will be available for download from the Rock Band Music Store right on launch day.

  • All That Remains – “Divide”
  • All That Remains – “What If I Was Nothing”
  • BABYMETAL – “Gimme Chocolate!!”
  • Blitz Kids – “Run For Cover”
  • Bring Me The Horizon – “Throne”
  • Dead Sara – “Mona Lisa”
  • Duran Duran – “The Reflex”
  • Earth, Wind & Fire – “September”
  • Interpol – “All The Rage Back Home”
  • Janis Joplin – “Move Over”
  • Jefferson Starship – “Jane”
  • Linkin Park ft. Daron Malakian – “Rebellion”
  • Marilyn Manson – “The Mephistopheles Of Los Angeles”
  • Mastodon – “High Road”
  • My Morning Jacket – “One Big Holiday”
  • Of Mice & Men – “Would You Still Be There”
  • Oh Honey – “Sugar, You”
  • Pantera – “Cowboys From Hell (Live From Monsters In Moscow Festival)”
  • Pierce the Veil ft. Kellin Quinn – “King for a Day”
  • Seasick Steve – “Summertime Boy”
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic – “My Own Eyes”
  • The Wild Feathers – “Backwoods Company”

All the tracks (including legacy ones) can be bought for $1.99 USD, and the older already released songs can be downloaded onto a new console, as long as that console belongs to the same family of systems. So if you bought the whole catalog of Foo Fighters tunes on the Xbox 360 years ago, you can grab them all on the Xbox One as well – and for free. So the system that Mad Catz and Harmonix has set up for this is kind of like a retroactive cross-buy, and that’s a very cool thing.

Bundles (both Band in a Box and Guitar), as well as standalone editions, launch tomorrow globally for the Xbox One and the PS4. Tune up those plastic instruments one more time, and get your buddies together- it’s time to rock.

About Jason Micciche

Jason's been knee deep in videogames since he was but a lad. Cutting his teeth on the pixely glory that was the Atari 2600, he's been hack'n'slashing and shoot'em'uping ever since. Mainly an FPS and action guy, Jason enjoys the occasional well crafted title from every genre.

Check Also

It’s a big year for the X-Men’s Storm, as she joins the Avengers and gets a new solo book

One of the greatest X-Men of all time, Storm is getting her own solo title, …