Home / News / Nintendo Switch owners will be able to get in on Splatoon 2 testfire

Nintendo Switch owners will be able to get in on Splatoon 2 testfire

Much like the last Splatoon, the second game in the series will have a global testfire.

Splatoon switches up

Love Nintendo’s multiplayer paint-em-up Splatoon? Are you getting a Nintendo Switch when it hits early next month? Well if you answered ‘yes’ to both of those questions, then you have something pretty awesome to look forward to.

Much like they did with the first Splatoon, Nintendo will be holding a global testfire, which is basically a beta to test out the strength of the servers for online play. Best of all, it’s going to be pretty easy to get into. Well, if you have a Switch anyway.

All you’ll need is a Nintendo Switch console and an internet connection. Then on the weekend of March 24th you’ll be able to snag the demo for yourself and play away. Kind of.

There won’t be unlimited chances to get into matches, but instead there’ll be a six-pack of time-limited shots. These six time periods will run across all three days of the weekend though, so you will technically be able to play a decent amount.

Here’s the schedule:

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

About Jason

Jason
Jason's been knee deep in videogames since he was but a lad. Cutting his teeth on the pixely glory that was the Atari 2600, he's been hack'n'slashing and shoot'em'uping ever since. Mainly an FPS and action guy, Jason enjoys the occasional well crafted title from every genre.

Check Also

Crash Team Racing returns in “revved up” form

Crash is back. And now, so is his kart-racing title, Crash Team Racing. Activision is …